Planning Ahead for a Great New Adventure…

Heyo!

I’ve been out of pocket from my studio, learning more software effects for making a Demo Reel in VFX for more Freelance work. As you know as a Visual Artist, you must wear more than one hat to keep the landlord smiling.

Anyway, I learned a whole lot more about animation and fun things in After Effects with a smattering of Cinema 4D so after this week I can spend more time in my beloved art studio in East Austin. I’ve really missed being there daily as I used to be but I’ve got a tower computer so need to split my workload.

I am still planning my Re-Lo to Los Angeles next January. I don’t have any money saved, no bank account or anything but I am going to do this one way or another. I’m hoping to raise some funds with a big art studio sale of my paintings, drawings and photography. I am keeping my fixtures for a new future studio in L. A.

I’ve updated my art teaching resume and still need to create an VFX Demo Reel. I’ve given myself until the end of September to get the Reel done so no worries. It’s funny to me that I am mid-aged and know crazy 3D and intense Motion Graphics things and am getting better and better at it. So when someone assumes I don’t know much about technology I am having a bit of fun pulling the rug out from them and start talking shop.

This EAST will be my second time on the tour and my last in Austin I suppose. Moving is bittersweet but I know I will be very successful in a new location.

I am really scared and excited about my move. January is right around the corner so wish me luck on finding work prior to the move.

HowDoI_SM

Comment